Tellefsen & Kalkbrenner: Piano Concertos

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Tellefsen & Kalkbrenner: Piano Concertos

Howard Shelley (piano), Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra


The Romantic Piano Concerto - Volume 86

A fascinating new name bursts into our Romantic Piano series with the two concertos by Thomas Tellefsen, here coupled with an extended concert piece by series stalwart Friedrich Kalkbrenner. All three works here enjoy Howard Shelley's trademark dexterity and exuberant bravura technique.


Tellefsen, Thomas:

Piano Concerto no.1 in G minor, op.8
Piano Concerto no.2 in F minor, op.15

Kalkbrenner, Friedrich

Grande Marche, Orage et Polonaise, op.93


Hyperion 1CD