John Coltrane: Lush Life [LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $33.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Lush Life

1 Bonus Track/ 180gr./ Purple Vinyl
Bonus Track(S), Coloured Vinyl, High Quality, Limited Edition

Down Beat: “All aspects of Coltrane’s conception during this period are wellillustrated on the album: the classic simplicity and haunting loveliness of the Coltrane ballad technique is here further exemplified by “Someone in Love”; “Trane’s Slow Blues” is another superlative effort in the blues genre. That Coltrane has altered his style somewhat since recording these selections does not alter their value in the least. For sheer beauty of approach and execution, his work has rarely been equaled.” — Franz Kofsky

  • 1. Like Someone In Love 4:56
  • 2. I Love You 5:29
  • 3. Trane's Slow Blues 6:02
  • 4. Slowtrane 7:18 (Bonus Track)
  • 5. Lush Life 13:57
  • 6. I Hear a Rhapsody 6:00