Igor Markevitch - The Philips Legacy [26CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $170.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Igor Markevitch - The Philips Legacy

Limited edition 26CD set

The legendary Russian conductor Igor Markevitch’s Philips decade (1959–68) brought meticulously prepared performances of the widest range of repertoire. Spanning five centuries, Markevitch conducts music from Victoria to Haydn and Beethoven, Russian Romantics, including the critically-acclaimed Tchaikovsky symphony cycle, and music of the twentieth century, from Stravinsky and Berg to Spanish choral music and Zarzuelas.


Eloquence 26CD Set