This is Us - Grigoryan Brothers

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Us: A Musical Reflection of Australia

Grigoryan Brothers - Slava Grigoryan (guitar), Leonard Grigoryan (guitar)


To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the National Museum of Australia, Slava and Leonard Grigoryan have been inspired by a collection of iconic Australian artefacts to create this unique original recording.

From ancient Arnhem Land ochre to Don Bradman’s first cricket bat and Fred Hollows’ lens case; from a convict love token to a lifebuoy from the Tampa, 'This Is Us' takes us on an evocative and unforgettable musical journey through Australia’s history and heritage.

Created by brothers separated by borders (Slava in Adelaide and Leonard in Sydney due to COVID-19 restrictions), 'This Is Us' is not only an outstanding reflection of two guitar superstars but of our country as a whole.


1. Love Token
2. Deep Time
3. Southern Sky
4. Journey Women
5. Love and Forgiveness
6. Song for the Road
7. Fred’s Vision
8. Stolen
9. Don’s Bat
10. Thylacine
11. Hunter’s Edge
12. Đàn Tre
13. Desperation
14. Mourning Dress
15. A Fortunate Wind
16. Two Homes, One Heart
17. Our Land
18. Hidden Past


ABC Classics CD


Recorded 2020